1. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Discussion in 'Roleplay Institute' started by ColsonOtis, May 2, 2024.

1. ColsonOtis

Victini
    (Victini)
    Level 7
    PokéPoints:
    ₽2,101.5
    Poké Ball ★Potion ★Oran Berry ★★Thunder Stone ★★★Helix Fossil ★★★
    This is my first role play so bear with me...

I'm not that good at roleplaying, but I am good at making up stories so we'll see how this goes.

Introduction:
    For many years the Pokémon world has lived in peace and harmony. Though far from perfect, Pokémon from Kanto to Galar have lived quiet lives. (No Paldea since I don't know enough about it yet)

They did, that is, until one day when a strange darkness crept over the land. Little by little it slowly engulfed town after town, city after city. No one knew the origins of this darkness or who controlled it. All they knew was what it did to humans and Pokémon alike.

At first, there was no apparent change but little by little, the beings began to lose their emotions, their feelings, everything... until they were only corpses not dead, yet not alive...

The last hope for the Pokémon world lies in the legendary Pokémon that rule over it. The only to defeat the darkness is to discover its source and destroy it. No one knows where that source is, but there are rumors that a clue to the source lies in each region and it can only be found when all the clues are united.

To sign up:
    Character name:
    Character species: (A legendary or mythical Pokémon except for Arceus, Dialga, Palika, or Giratina. Try to take one that no one else has taken)
    Known moves:
    Inventory:
    Backstory:

This works a bit differently from normal role play as it will be more of a story. Feel free to provide any suggestions!

Taken Pokémon:
    Latios
    Rayquaza
    Shaymin

Character name: Lateo
    Character species: Latios